We are an independent faculty voice at Purdue, focused on advancing shared governance and academic freedom. We have members from all colleges at Purdue-West Lafayette.

  • President: Tithi Bhattacharya
  • Vice president: Lindsay Weinberg
  • Secretary: Muiris MacGiollabhui
  • Treasurer: Rua Williams
  • Members-at-large: Kali Rubaii, Erin Moodie
  • Immediate past president: Stephanie Masta

AAUP Mission

The mission of the American Association of University Professors (AAUP) is to advance academic freedom and shared governance; to define fundamental professional values and standards for higher education; to promote the economic security of faculty, academic professionals, graduate students, post‚Äźdoctoral fellows, and all those engaged in teaching and research in higher education; to help the higher education community organize to make our goals a reality; and to ensure higher education’s contribution to the common good.

Past chapter executive committees


President: Leigh Raymond (May 2022-Nov 2022), Alice Pawley (interim, Nov 2022-May 2023), Stephanie Masta (May 2023-May 2024)
Vice President: Lisa Lambert Snodgrass (May 2022-May 2023)
Secretary/Treasurer: Kayla Young (May 2022-May 2023)
Members at Large: Lauren Wilbanks (May 2022-May 2023), Michael Johnston
Immediate past president: Alice Pawley


President: Alice Pawley
Vice President: Yvonne Pittman
Secretary/Treasurer: Stephanie Masta
Members at Large: Michael McNamara, Paige Frazier (5/2020-8/2020), Maria Mears (8/2020-5/2022)
Immediate past president: not filled


President: Valeria Sinclair-Chapman (10/2018-10/2019), TJ Boisseau (11/2019-4/2020)
Vice President: Bill Mullen
Secretary/Treasurer: Alice Pawley, Stephanie Masta
Members at Large: Michael Johnston,
Immediate past president: not filled


President: Paul Robinson
Vice President: Otto Doering
Secretary/Treasurer: Natalie Carroll
Members at Large: not filled
Immediate past president: not filled

If you have information on the composition of earlier executive committees of AAUP at Purdue, please let us know at [email protected]. Thank you!